Goodbye Prince

So well said… and representative of all us Purple People! 💜

stitchntyme

This wasn’t what I had planned to write about.  I had planned to post some photo’s of a quilt I am making for my friend’s first grandchild, but as I said before, sometimes life gets in the way.

Friday morning, Sydney time, I woke up to the news. PRINCE. IS . DEAD.  Every part of me screamed no but the only thing that came from my mouth was Oh F…!  Friday was like wading through mud.

I am not one that shares their private emotions readily.  Friends at work on Friday knew I would be upset with the loss of Prince but I don’t think they really understood how much or why.  I don’t want to offend any person but the best way I can express what I want to say is by way of a letter to Prince.

Dear Prince,

I thought of addressing this to Mr Nelson, but…

View original post 486 more words

